Consultations

The Open UBC Working Group, which is comprised of faculty, students, and staff, has been meeting regularly since 2015 to advise, communicate, and partner on the development of resources and strategies for supporting open education at UBC. For general inquiries, contact us at open.ubc@ubc.ca

Open Education

Get help with identifying and evaluating high-quality open education resources, open licenses, creating open educational resources using publishing tools (e.g. Pressbooks), and sharing your resources in open access repositories.

Vancouver Campus

Erin Fields, Open Education & Scholarly Communications Librarian

erin.fields@ubc.ca

Will Engle, Open Education Strategist, CTLT

will.engle@ubc.ca

Okanagan Campus

Donna Langille, Community Engagement Librarian

donna.langille@ubc.ca


Open Science Framework (OSF)

Get help with OSF, a highly flexible collaboration and research management tool that encourages best practices in reproducibility and facilitates collaborations. Find out more about OSF at UBC: https://openscience.ubc.ca/research/osf/

Vancouver Campus

Sarah Parker, Reference Librarian – Woodward Library

sarah.parker@ubc.ca

Okanagan Campus
Mathew Vis-Dunbar, Librarian, Southern Medical Program

Mathew.Vis-Dunbar@ubc.ca


Open Access

Get advice on how to make your research openly accessible including open access options, publisher fees and contracts, and complying with granting agency requirements.

Vancouver Campus

Leonora Crema, Scholarly Communications and Copyright Services Librarian

leonora.crema@ubc.ca

Stephanie Savage, Scholarly Communications and Copyright Services Librarian

stephanie.savage@ubc.ca

Okanagan Campus

Marjorie Mitchell, Librarian-Research Services

marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca


Digital Scholarship

Get help with uncovering support for Digital Scholarship at UBC including: project planning, tool selection for your project, resources and training for upskilling in Digital Scholarship methods for you and your team, and advice on articulating and scoping digital components of your project.

Eka Grguric, Digital Scholarship Librarian
eka.grguric@ubc.ca


Repository Services

Get help depositing your scholarly works to cIRcle, UBC’s open access research repository. Our services include : DOI and persistent links; permissions management; standardized metadata for discovery and access; usage statistics and more. Find out more at circle.ubc.ca

Vancouver Campus

Amber Saundry, Digital Repository Librarian—cIRcle

circle.repository@ubc.ca

Tara Stephens-Kyte, Digital Repository Librarian—cIRcle
circle.repository@ubc.ca

Okanagan Campus

Marjorie Mitchell, Librarian-Research Services

marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca